تعرّف على فريق العمل

نحن:

غير الهادفة للربح

نحن منظمة صغيرة غير ربحية 501 (c) 3 مهمتها دعم اللاجئين وعائلاتهم في رحلتهم ليصبحوا أفرادًا مندمجين بالكامل ومساهمين في مجتمعنا.

شامل

تخدم منظمة Hampton Roads Refugee Relief جميع اللاجئين بغض النظر عن أصلهم أو معتقدهم أو جنسهم أو خلفيتهم.

عالمي القلب

على الرغم من تركيزنا المحلي ، فإن مؤسسنا وفريقنا يمثلون شعوبًا من دول في جميع أنحاء العالم.

بقيادة النساء

أسسها الدكتور ربيع جفري ، هامبتون رودز إغاثة اللاجئين تفخر بكونها منظمة تقودها النساء.

مجلس الادارة
روشانك آزاد
أجمل صبحان
ويندي دراكر
دوروثي نوكس
ستيفاني دوناتي
هبة الامين
سوشما راغو
لين فيدينغ
لافورا مور
ليونارد بينيت
نيكول الانكو
العاملين
المنظمون المتطوعون
أبريل ويلز

قيادة مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية

قابل مؤسسنا

ربيعة جفري

ربيعة جفري ، ولدت في مدينة كراتشي الباكستانية شتاء 1974 ، وهي واحدة من بين ستة أطفال. خلال سنواتها الأولى ، شاركت ربيعة في المشاريع الاجتماعية والعمل التطوعي لمساعدة الآخرين في بلدتها في باكستان.

انتقلت ربيعة إلى الولايات المتحدة بعد زواجها من الدكتور نافيد جفري في عام 1996. ربيعة هي أم لأربعة أطفال ، أحدهم تخرج من كلية الحقوق ، وواحد في كلية الطب واثنين من المراهقين.

بدأت ربيعة تعليمها الطبي في مدرسة إيسترن فيرجينيا الطبية بعد ولادة جميع أطفالها. خلال السنوات الأولى من تعليمها الطبي ، بدأت في اكتشاف فجوات كبيرة في موارد المجتمع وطوّرت حملة هائلة لمساعدة المحتاجين.

بعد تحديد ربيعة كمهاجرة ، أدركت لاحقًا من خلال أصدقاء المجتمع أن العديد من الاحتياجات الأساسية والاندماج الثقافي ، التي يواجهها اللاجئون من الرجال والنساء والأطفال ، لم يتم تلبيتها بالكامل. كان اللاجئون القادمون من البلدان المحرومة بحاجة إلى علاج بدني وعلاج أسنان وعقلية. الأهم من ذلك ، الاستثمار الجماعي الفردي للوقت للأفراد والعائلات الذين واجهوا تحديات مع هذه النواقص المستمرة أثناء استقرارهم في حياة جديدة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

وباستخدام مهاراتها الطبية والعقلية ومهارات زوجها وأصدقائها / زملائها الطبيين ، شرعت ربيعة في نسج شبكة من الدعم. لاجئون من دول في حالة حرب ، يعانون من فظائع الاغتصاب والفقر المدقع والمجاعة الذين يصلون إلى الولايات المتحدة من سوريا ، بورما ، أفغانستان ، باكستان ، الصومال ، السودان ، اليمن ، إيران ، العراق ، إلخ ، تمثيل للمعتقدات بين الأديان والثقافات ، تم تزويدهم بالمساعدة اللازمة.

استمر التزام الدكتورة جفري بالخدمة طوال حياتها. في عام 2017 ، قامت بدعم كبير من الأصدقاء والزملاء بتأسيس شركة Hampton Roads Refugee Relief (HR3) ، لمساعدة اللاجئين بشكل أفضل في منطقة Hampton Roads. تواصل HR3 ، تماشياً مع رؤية ربيع للصحة والدعم والرفاهية ، تقديم قائمة شاملة من الخدمات لمساعدة جميع اللاجئين ، بالتعاون مع المنظمات غير الربحية المحلية الأخرى. فازت الدكتورة ربيع جفري بفخر بجائزة أفضل محامي الصحة العقلية للاجئين في فرجينيا.

أهلا بك أيها الجار.

الرجاء تحديد لغتك أدناه.

العربية English Français Deutsch 한국어 ဗမာစာ नेपाली پښتو فارسی Español Kiswahili Türkçe اردو

Meet the Team

We are:

Non-Profit

We are a small 501(c)3 non-profit organization with a mission to support refugees and their families on their journey to becoming fully integrated, contributing members of our community.

Inclusive

Hampton Roads Refugee Relief serves all refugees regardless of their origin, faith, gender or background.

Global Hearted

Despite our local focus, our founder and team represent populations from countries all over the world.

Women-Led

Founded by Dr. Rabia Jafri, Hampton Roads Refugee Relief is proud to be a women-led organization.

Board of Directors
Roshanak Azad
Ajmal Sobhan
Wendy Drucker
Dorothy Knox
Stephanie Donati
Hiba Alamin
Sushma Raghu
Lynne Finding
Lavora Moore
Leonard Bennett
Nicole Alanko
Staff
Volunteer Organizers
April Wells

Lead ESL Teacher

Meet Our Founder

Dr. Rabia Jafri

Dr. Rabia Jafri, was born in Karachi, Pakistan in the winter of 1974, one of six children. During her early years, Rabia was involved in social enterprises and volunteerism to help others in her own town in Pakistan.

Rabia moved to the United States after her marriage to Dr. Naved Jafri in 1996. Rabia is the proud mother of four children, one graduating from law school, one in medical school and two teenagers.

Rabia began her medical education at Eastern Virginia Medical School after the birth of all of her children. During the early years of her medical education she began to discover huge gaps in community resources and developed an immense drive to help those in need.

Identifying as an immigrant, Rabia later realized through community friends, that many of the basic needs and cultural integration, faced on a daily basis, by refugee men, women and children, were not being totally met. Refugees hailing from underserved countries were in need of physical, dental and mental health treatment. Importantly, group and one on one investment of time to the individuals and families who were challenged with these ongoing shortfalls as they settle to new life in the USA.

Using her medical and mental health skills and that of her husband and medical friends/colleagues, Rabia set out to weave a network of support. Refugees from countries at war, suffering the atrocities of rape, acute poverty and famine arriving in the USA from Syria, Burma, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Somalia, Sudan, Yemen, Iran, Iraq, etc., a representation of interfaith and cultural beliefs, have been provided with needed assistance.

Dr. Jafri’s commitment to service has continued throughout her life. In 2017, she, with significant support from friends and colleagues, founded Hampton Roads Refugee Relief, (HR3), to better assist refugees in the Hampton Roads area. HR3, in line with Rabia’s vision for health, support and well-being, continues to offer a comprehensive slate of services to help all refugees, in collaboration with other local non-profits. Dr. Rabia Jafri proudly accepted the Virginia Refugee Mental Health Advocate of the Year award.

Welcome, neighbor.

Please select your language below.

العربية English Français Deutsch 한국어 ဗမာစာ नेपाली پښتو فارسی Español Kiswahili Türkçe اردو